Friday Funbag: Other People’s Offices Edition

Two weeks ago I did a post on my office decor. I now have pictures from two other lawyers who were brave enough to send in pictures of their offices for our Friday Funbag! Enjoy!

Rachel’s Office

Rachel is an Arkansas attorney with a Bachelor’s in Music. She focuses on doing contract work for starving artists, musicians, and non-profits. She provided helpful captions for her photos:

1) What I like to call The Wall of Unfathomable Debt.
     Wall of Unfathomable Debt

2) My office is full of all the things I like, since I use not only to do legal work but also to learn and compose music, read up on current world events, etc. Here’s one corner mixing in music with all the law books on the shelf. Includes music signed by composer Stephen A. Paulus, the poster (in Polish) from when the ASU Choir sang the Mozart Requiem in Krakow my senior year of college, and a picture of me and Edmond on our Carnegie Hall trip my sophomore year of college.

2

3) My collage of college music exploits. Operas, choir concerts, madrigal feastes, etc. I like to look at it. It makes me happy.

3

4) More mixing of interests. Legal books, French dictionaries and travel guides, poster from when we sang in Carnegie Hall, A signed by my castmates in “A…My Name Is Alice,” the Beatles, vintage booze set…all the important stuff.

4

5) My grandmother’s antique piano (see young grandmother in black and white photo on right of piano – she passed when I was 6). I think it’s beautiful, even though it sounds like someone’s about to die in a horror movie if you try to play it. One of these days I’ll save up the money to have it completely restored.

5
6) Desk. Complete with painting of Warsaw bought in downtown Warsaw and maps purchased and actually used in Prague and Nice. I like having these things right in front of me. It’s a quick escape to really amazing times if I need a break.
6

There you go. My little home office/sanctuary/music studio/memory box.

Nader’s Office

Nader is also an Arkansas attorney. He works in the State Office of Child Support Enforcement. He did not provide captions, so the commentary is mine.

1.) Wall o’ Memes

961849_10100287346467218_490961930_n

2) Normal looking computer station.

961080_10100287346457238_1496208653_n

3.) Wood paneling. My husband would love it.

961157_10100287346487178_452882300_n

4.) That’s either a Starship Enterprise or something from Star Wars. Probably. I’m not 100% certain. I know it’s not a Death Star though, so that should count for something.

961475_10100287346462228_312683477_n

There you have it! Today’s Friday Funbag. Lawyer’s keep those pictures coming and I’ll keep posting. See you next week!

2 thoughts on “Friday Funbag: Other People’s Offices Edition

  1. My BA is actually in Political Science and French; I just happened to also study music at ASU. Overachiever, I know.

  2. That’s the starship Enterprise from the Orignal Series. Actually the remake by JJ Abrams. But there is also a C3PO head in my office as well. I do not discriminate against awesome stories in space. Also, the Map of Arkansas is key!

Lawyers love to talk. Let's talk!

