Cafe Brunnelle is the Newest Spot to Get Your Fix

brunnelle outside

Cafe Brunnelle is now open behind lulu lemon in the Promenade (WLR). It’s too pretty to be in a back parking lot, but I’m not complaining because it’s really close to my office.

brunnelle inside

I like the decorating scheme, though I fear for those white leather benches.

The press release claims it offers a “vast” menu of fresh made deli-style sandwiches, soups and salads, delectable pastries, specialty coffees and other beverages. I think “vast” may be overdoing it a little, but from what I could see, there were certainly an adequate number of pastries/desserts available and they are all made from scratch at the Cafe.

They don’t have a takeout menu yet, but there appeared to be an assortment of sandwich items, like turkey and tuna, for $7.95.

frappe

This is the mocha frappe I picked up for about $4.40ish. I had to, obviously, it’s research. It’s got a stronger espresso flavor than McDonalds or Starbucks, but still pretty sweet. I’ll probably have them take the sugar down a notch next time and leave off the whip.

I still haven’t figured out why every coffee place seems to think whipped cream is required on every blended drink.

Hours of operation will be Monday-Saturday 8am-10pm and Sunday 9am-9pm.

One thought on “Cafe Brunnelle is the Newest Spot to Get Your Fix

Lawyers love to talk. Let's talk!

